Logo: Deutsches Institut für Internationale Pädagogische Forschung

en

PISA 2018

Since the summer of 2015, DIPF has been leading the development of the international questionnaires to be employed in PISA 2018. To this end, DIPF is collaborating with international experts and institutions: The project is coordinated by the “Educational Testing Service” (ETS) in Princeton, USA. ETS holds responsible for managing and running the assessment, which includes the development of an electronic platform for delivery of the assessment instruments.

Framework for PISA 2018

The theoretical framework concept for PISA 2018 was developed by Pearson. The framework concept specifies content areas that need to be covered by the questionnaires. It links up to politically relevant context areas that were already identified for PISA 2015. PISA 2018 will also focus on new areas, i.e. conditioning factors for reading competence and requirements for living and learning in international settings.

Based on the framework outlined above, DIPF has since August 2015 been engaged in developing questionnaires for students, teachers, principals and parents. These have since been discussed with the international expert groups, the OECD and participating states.

Cooperations

For PISA 2018, DIPF substantially cooperates with the University of Liège and Statistics Canada.

The director of the aspe Centre, Prof. Dominique Lafontaine, is an associated researcher at DIPF. Her project team has developed the parts of the questionnaire that specifically focus on conditions of developments in reading competence.

Statistics Canada supports DIPF in the implementation of questionnaires into the electronic platform.

Project development and the development of the electronic platform lie with the Educational Testing Service (ETS), Princeton, USA.

Timeline

2016: Translation of questionnaires into the participating states’ languages

2017: Testing and improvement of instruments

2018: Main study

2019: Results to be published

last modified Nov 30, 2017

Logo: Deutsches Institut für Internationale Pädagogische Forschung

PISA

PISA 2018

Seit Sommer 2015 hat das DIPF die Federführung für die Entwicklung der internationalen Fragebögen für PISA 2018 inne. Diese Aufgabe wird in Zusammenarbeit mit internationalen Expertengremien und Institutionen durchgeführt: Die Projektkoordination liegt bei Educational Testing Service (ETS) in Princeton, USA. Sie sind verantwortlich für das Management und die Durchführung der Erhebung. Hierzu gehört auch die Entwicklung der elektronischen Plattform mit der die Fragebögen erhoben werden.

Rahmenkonzeption für PISA 2018

Die theoretische Rahmenkonzeption für PISA 2018 wurde von Pearson entwickelt. Sie schließt an die politisch relevanten Kontextbereiche an die bereits für PISA 2015 identifiziert wurden. Die Rahmenkonzeption benennt die inhaltlichen Felder, die durch die Fragebögen abgedeckt werden sollen.

Neue Schwerpunkte für PISA 2018 sind zum einen die Bedingungsfaktoren für Lesekompetenz, zum anderen Voraussetzung für Leben und Lernen in internationalen Zusammenhängen. Aufbauend auf dieser Rahmenkonzeption entwickelte das DIPF seit August 2015 Fragebögen für Schülerinnen und Schüler, Lehrpersonen, Schulleitungen und Eltern. Diese wurden mit den internationalen Expertengruppen, der OECD und den Teilnehmerstaaten diskutiert.

Kooperationspartner

Wesentliche Kooperationspartner des DIPF bei PISA 2018 sind die Universität Liège und Statistics Canada.
Die Leiterin des aspe Centrums, Prof. Dominique Lafontaine, ist assoziierte Wissenschaftlerin des DIPF. Ihr Projektteam entwickelte jene Fragebogenteile die speziell auf die Bedingungen des Lesekompetenzerwerbs fokussieren.

Statistics Canada unterstützt das DIPF bei der Implementation der Fragebögen in die elektronische Plattform.
Aktuell werden die Entwicklungsarbeiten fertiggestellt.

Projektkoordination und Entwicklung der elektronischen Plattform für die Fragebogenerhebung: Educational Testing Service (ETS), Princeton (USA)

Zeitschiene

Ende 2016: Fragebögen werden in die jeweiligen Landessprachen übersetzt.

2017: Erprobung und Verbesserung der Instrumente

2018: Beginn der Hauptstudie

2019: Veröffentlichung der Ergebnisse

zuletzt verändert: 10.02.2016